Mo – Su  12am – 01am
Schubertring 10-121010 Vienna+43 1 90 212
Address & Open hours Our
Lunch
Book
Online
Meissl & Schadn's

Riding Dinner
"Riding Schnitzel" Tour

Take a ride. Take a bite:
Vienna's culinary carriage ride.

Emperor Franz Joseph was considered a dutiful ruler. But that doesn't mean his didn't know how to enjoy his reign. He is said to have liked to take his meals while travelling by carriage. Takeaway before it became a thing. Of course we can’t say for sure whether the avowed meat lover was served Schnitzel, but our guests definitely can, thanks to our “riding dinners”. Our "riding dinners" let you ride through Vienna in a horse-drawn carriage – just like the emperor used to do – and enjoy authentic Wiener Schnitzel in the carriage. Served with a glass of sparkling champagne.

Meissl & Schadn combines two musts of any visit to Vienna: sightseeing and the city's legendary cuisine. Guests are provided with the finest of Vienna’s cuisine as they pass by sights like Heldenplatz, the Hofburg palace, the state opera and the Albertina. Specially made tables make eating our delicious Wiener Schnitzel easy, even if the ride gets a bit bumpy on the city’s historic cobbled streets. And to make your experience even more unforgettable: A butler makes sure your champagne glass is always full. It's a city tour just the way we like it!

In case you're concerned about weather, there's no need. If it rains or snows, you can snuggle up with a warm blanket in a covered carriage. And your Schnitzel won't get cold either.
Riding Dinner

Details

Price: €145.00 per person
Start & End: Grand Ferdinand Hotel
Time: 2:00 pm
Duration: 45-50 minutes
Date: every Saturday

Guests start at Grand Ferdinand Hotel and ride through the city with an intermediate stop at Meissl & Schadn. Once they arrive, they can see up close how Meissl & Schadn pounds out and fries Schnitzel and then serves it up in the carriage. The ride continues after about ten minutes, passing by the city sights and returning to the restaurant.*

*Carriage ride through the city (4 seats per carriage), including a table, butler, two glass of champagne and one Schnitzel with cucumber-sour cream-salad per person.


Book now

Our Newsletter

Subscribe to our Schnitzellove newsletter now and stay up to date with all the culinary highlights.

Subscribe Now

Mo – So  12 – 01
Schubertring 10-121010 Wien+43 1 90 212
Adresse & Zeiten Unser
Mittagstisch
Online
Reservieren
Meissl & Schadn's

Riding Dinner
"Riding Schnitzel" Tour

Wenn ein Schnitzel durch die Stadt galoppiert –
die kulinarische Kutschenfahrt in Wien.

Kaiser Franz Joseph galt stets als sehr pflichtbewusster Herrscher. Trotzdem verstand er es, seine Regentschaft auch zu genießen. So soll er Mahlzeiten etwa gerne während seiner Kutschenfahrten eingenommen haben. Quasi to go. Ob dem bekennenden Fleischliebhaber dabei auch Schnitzel serviert wurde, lässt sich leider nicht mehr sagen. Heute ist das aber auf jeden Fall möglich. Denn wer sich beim „Riding Dinner“ im Fiaker durch Wien kutschieren lässt – ganz wie der Kaiser früher –, bekommt das echte Wiener direkt in den Wagen gereicht. Und dazu: prickelnden Champagner.

Das Riding Dinner verbindet gemeinsam mit dem Meissl & Schadn so zwei nicht unwesentliche Programmpunkte aller Wienbesucher: Sightseeing und die legendäre Küche. Denn während es an Heldenplatz und Hofburg, an Staatsoper und Albertina vorbeigeht, wird bereits für das leibliche Wohl der Gäste gesorgt. Die köstlichen Wiener Schnitzel lassen sich dank speziell angefertigter Tische problemlos verspeisen – selbst, wenn es mal holprig wird. Ein Butler achtet zudem darauf, dass die Champagnergläser stets gut gefüllt sind. Eine Stadtrundfahrt ganz nach unserem Geschmack!

Übrigens: Die Fiakerfahrten finden auch bei Schlechtwetter statt. Denn sollte es mal regnen oder gar schneien, nehmen die Gäste einfach in einer geschlossenen Kutsche mit kuscheligen Decken Platz. Damit dem Schnitzel auf der Fahrt auch nicht kalt wird.
Riding Dinner

Buchungsdetails

Preis: € 145,00 pro Person
Start & Ende: Grand Ferdinand Hotel
Uhrzeit: 14.00 Uhr
Dauer: ca. 45-50 min
Datum: jedem Samstag

Die Teilnehmer starten vom Grand Ferdinand Hotel aus den ersten Teil der Rundfahrt und legen anschließend einen Zwischenstopp im Meissl & Schadn ein. Dort angekommen, können sie hautnah miterleben, wie die Schnitzel in der Schauküche geklopft, gebacken und anschließend im Fiaker serviert werden. Nach etwa zehn Minuten geht die Fahrt weiter, an Sehenswürdigkeiten vorbei und schließlich zurück zum Restaurant.*

*Fiaker-Stadtrundfahrt (mit 4 Sitzplätzen pro Kutsche) inkl. Tisch, Butler, zwei Glas Champagner und einem Schnitzel mit Gurken-Rahm-Salat pro Person.


Jetzt buchen

Unser Newsletter

Jetzt den Schnitzellove-Newsletter abonnieren und kein kulinarisches Highlight verpassen.

Jetzt Anmelden